The Sunshine Factor

where sunshine is a way of life

Thankful Tuesday

3 Comments

takes your breath away

Good morning!  Have you ever heard the idea of writing down five things a day that you are thankful for?  I try to write down ten.  It’s a good exercise because it takes me outside myself, to remember that it’s not all about me. For us, I’d like us to just simply be thankful today – no writing necessary.   If you have some situations, I have answers:

Did the sun come up too early today?   At least you are here and alive to notice it.

Just too tired and worn out?  There are some that wish they had legs so they could do activities to get tired from.  Or have legs that worked like they’re supposed to.

Too many clouds in the sky and you want to see the sun?  That makes it okay that you didn’t remember to bring your sunglasses along, and you won’t have to squint.

You’re having a bad hair day?  Some people have lost all their hair.  (I know what THAT feels like.)

Feel like there’s nothing decent in your closet to wear?  Some have to actually wear the same clothes day after day after day…

Your friends getting you down lately?  You have the best Friend of all, one who always cares.

Wish you had a different boss?  You might end up with someone even worse.  Or worse yet, no job and no boss.

Hate your job?  Would you rather be in a position of not being able to support yourself or your family?

Tired of your apartment or your house or mansion?  The secret is to want what you have, for some need a place to live that isn’t a cardboard box.

Tired of Ms. Debb rambling on and on (and on!)??  Well, she can take a hint.  I will leave you now, with one request:

I urge you to contact SunshineFactor if there’s something you just can’t be thankful for – maybe I or my other readers can help.   Debb

Author: Debb Stanton

I am an optimistic, positive person who is a seven year cancer survivor. Since that time I have learned that getting a cancer diagnosis does not always mean an automatic death sentence. I like to share my hope with others and continue to encourage them - no matter who they are or what they need encouragement for. I write poems, prayers, articles, and stories. Recently the premiere issue of my online magazine, http://www.innersunshine.net launched. Thank you for visiting!

3 thoughts on “Thankful Tuesday

  1. I think the same thing Debb… if we are able to get out of bed in the morning, let’s thank God we have a bed, and a house, can breathe, can see, hear the birds or a spouse talking, or be able to feed ourselves. We can be thankful we have the ability to walk around the house, or food to eat. One time I found myself angry because I couldn’t get all of my purchases from the grocery store into the cabinets—wow! Too much food—what a problem! I have so much to be thankful for. I have found that dissatisfaction brings unhappiness. It’s also good to laugh at ourselves and find humor in not-so-wonderful situations. Have a great day, Debb!

~Let me know you were here~

