The Sunshine Factor

where sunshine is a way of life

Open Forum: Migraine Headaches

Leave a comment

Deutsch: "Kopfschmerzen". Die wohl b...

Deutsch: “Kopfschmerzen”. Die wohl berühmteste – stark von James Gillray beeinflußte – Arbeit in einer Reihe von sechs Blättern “medizinischer” Karikaturen, in denen Cruikshank Krankheiten als Teufelswerk brandmarkt. Erstmalig publiziert: 12. Februar 1819. Originalgröße: 210 x 255 mm (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Hello from my coffee break at work –

First, off, let me ask my best friend, or any other German language afficianado, what does the caption to the right say?  I think the drawing is pretty accurate.  🙂

Just an extra post today to fill you in on what’s going on with me.

Tuesday I stayed home from work due to left eye pain and lightning bolts seen from that eye.   The eye doctor checked me out and pronounced me okay, although I have a followup in a month.

Today I have a migraine headache on that side but I insisted on going to work.   I closed the blinds near my cubicle and am wearing sunglasses, so my eyes will  hurt less with all the overhead lights on.

I am self-prescribing some dietary changes for me that did help my last migraine headache in 1987.

I would appreciate any thoughts you have on the matter.  And as always –

thanks for stopping in.  🙂

Debb

P.S.  There is one positive about all this.  I never have been able to see lightning flashes at such close range before, now I can!  🙂

Author: Debb Stanton

I am an optimistic, positive person who is a seven year cancer survivor. Since that time I have learned that getting a cancer diagnosis does not always mean an automatic death sentence. I like to share my hope with others and continue to encourage them - no matter who they are or what they need encouragement for. I write poems, prayers, articles, and stories. Recently the premiere issue of my online magazine, http://www.innersunshine.net launched. Thank you for visiting!

~Let me know you were here~

