The Sunshine Factor

where sunshine is a way of life

Let’s Have Some Fun – Part II

2 Comments

Liszt's La Campanella Étude. The 35-half step ...

Liszt’s La Campanella Étude. The 35-half step skip in the left hand 7 measures into the Più mosso. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Please take this quick two-question survey for me and make a comment with your answers.   Sorry, this is a survey made by hand – I could not get polldaddy to cooperate with me… I will post the results late this week.
This poll is open to everyone, and it can be used until September 14th at 11:59 p.m. CST.
Thanks very much for your participation!
Debb
1.  In the day after you read the September 10 post, was your thought process different in any way?
a.  same as usual
b.  I thought about the song(s) once or twice.
c.  I got the song stuck in my head – thanks a lot!
2.  The last time you had a song stuck in your head – was it because you had heard the song or someone talk about the words, or had you read the lyrics?

Author: Debb Stanton

I am an optimistic, positive person who is a seven year cancer survivor. Since that time I have learned that getting a cancer diagnosis does not always mean an automatic death sentence. I like to share my hope with others and continue to encourage them - no matter who they are or what they need encouragement for. I write poems, prayers, articles, and stories. Recently the premiere issue of my online magazine, http://www.innersunshine.net launched. Thank you for visiting!

2 thoughts on “Let’s Have Some Fun – Part II

  1. Here it is! I missed it.

    1 A same as usual

    2 Last time I had an ear worm it was Back In The New York Groove because that commercial that ends with it played umpteen times during the movie we were watching. So I kept hearing it and hearing it… and I liked it when it came out oh…. decades ago.

    • Thanks Mary! Yup, you proved my hypothesis. I am thinking that when people have “ear worms” (great term for it, I had never heard that), it is because their hearing the words or song causes something to happen in the brain, vs. reading those words don’t cause that to happen. If I am right on this, I am surprised hearing has such a great impact upon that part of the brain – because I am typically a visual learner, not audio…hope this makes sense.

~Let me know you were here~

