The Sunshine Factor

where sunshine is a way of life

Black and White

2 Comments

Dalmatian from 1915

Dalmatian from 1915 (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Piano keys picture

English: Dog breed Canadian Pointer black and ...

English: Dog breed Canadian Pointer black and white Português: Raça de cão Canadian Pointer preto e branco (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Dalmatian dogs.

Canadian Pointers and other dog breeds.

A checkered flag at a car race.

Ink on paper.

Clubs and spades in a deck of playing cards.

Piano keys.

Thinking that is so stubborn and unrelenting, making absolutes of things that are really not so cut and dried.

This is what I am against, I who was formerly a black and white thinker.

I found there is a middle ground for most things, and I am learning more and more of this as time goes by.

I certainly still have opinions and I am not wishy-washy,

but now I know that my opinions, thoughts and ways

are not always the same as others’.  In fact, it’s a good thing we’re not all the same!

I’m trying to not be at one extreme or the other.

Since I don’t care for the color gray, perhaps this middle ground could be named

Red and Pink?  (bright versus light)

Comments, anyone?  All will be welcome in my latest wonderings.  🙂

Author: Debb Stanton

I am an optimistic, positive person who is a seven year cancer survivor. Since that time I have learned that getting a cancer diagnosis does not always mean an automatic death sentence. I like to share my hope with others and continue to encourage them - no matter who they are or what they need encouragement for. I write poems, prayers, articles, and stories. Recently the premiere issue of my online magazine, http://www.innersunshine.net launched. Thank you for visiting!

2 thoughts on “Black and White

  1. Would you like a post about them? I don’t have a springer spaniel – do you?

  2. Pingback: Homepage

~Let me know you were here~

