The Sunshine Factor

where sunshine is a way of life

The Declaration of Intelligence and Intuition

Leave a comment

Myst Online URU

Myst Online URU (Photo credit: samdecle)

Are you a do-it-your-selfer?  Or are you like me and do tons of research for the “correct” set of written instructions for which to perform your task?

I’ve decided to be a do-it-myselfer, unless it involves putting an object together – then I feel that written directions are the best way for me to go.  Otherwise, I’ve come to accept that when I follow someone else’s directions, be it for money management or household management or even skin care, things just don’t work out too well.  When I go with my gut feelings, the methods for the task I am working on just seem to come to me – and I suppose it’s because I’m the expert on me, myself and I – and that is why my ideas work (for me, that is).

The other day, Sunshine Factor had a post about the new “red and pink thinking” – being in the middle of a large spectrum.  I do believe this is part of anti-perfectionism, which is my main theme in life lately.  If I were to write the Declaration of Independence for me personally, like the USA’s was written in 1776, this is what I would declare:

The Declaration of Intelligence and Intuition:

I, a person in my own right,

do solemnly give up on perfectionism.

It is a degrading, anxiety-producing lifestyle.

Instead, with the help of God,

I vow to accept his gifts of Intelligence and Intuition

and use them to my fullest capability.

I have enough intelligence and enough life experiences

to know how to best handle any situation – for me.

I have enough intuition to back up intelligence

and provide a springboard for human potential and growth.

I vow to trust myself, because “God does not make junk”,

and I vow to support others trying to find their own way too.

I will not inflict perfectionism upon them,

because I know how I hate it being thrust upon me.

In God I trust,

and with sincerity and fidelity, I remain:

An intelligent, intuitive non-perfectionist.

— Debbie Loesel Stanton

 

 

Author: Debb Stanton

I am an optimistic, positive person who is a seven year cancer survivor. Since that time I have learned that getting a cancer diagnosis does not always mean an automatic death sentence. I like to share my hope with others and continue to encourage them - no matter who they are or what they need encouragement for. I write poems, prayers, articles, and stories. Recently the premiere issue of my online magazine, http://www.innersunshine.net launched. Thank you for visiting!

~Let me know you were here~

