The Sunshine Factor

where sunshine is a way of life

Hear Ye, Hear Ye – Part II

2 Comments

Greetings,

I am very sick again, this time a painful sinus infection that resulted from the laryngitis and cold I’ve had the last 2 weeks.   I got up long enough to walk over to my office and get this post ready for you.  Please keep me in your prayers, if you would – thanks.  (I should’ve posted onto the Prayer Corner for each blog, but I don’t have the energy!)  Oh – and please send chocolate!  🙂

I have changed the name of my cancer blog to:  Debbie Loesel Stanton.wordpress.com.  This is to have something distinct from all the other cancer chat rooms on line.  My tag line is:  “cancer poems, prayers, and commentary.”  Please pass this info onto those you know would be interested in this kind of blog – thank you.

Till next time,

As I wish I had a laptop computer that I could take to bed with me  🙂 ,

Debb

 

 

Author: Debb Stanton

I am an optimistic, positive person who is a seven year cancer survivor. Since that time I have learned that getting a cancer diagnosis does not always mean an automatic death sentence. I like to share my hope with others and continue to encourage them - no matter who they are or what they need encouragement for. I write poems, prayers, articles, and stories. Recently the premiere issue of my online magazine, http://www.innersunshine.net launched. Thank you for visiting!

2 thoughts on “Hear Ye, Hear Ye – Part II

  1. Take care and get better. Rest and fluids are the key. See you when you are able to join us again.

    • Thanks, Mary Louise! Very good advice. Well, I just slept about 10 hours; now I’m hankering to fool around with my theme again…my keyboard is beckoning me to stay up for a little while… 🙂

~Let me know you were here~

