The Sunshine Factor

where sunshine is a way of life

You Are Something Special

1 Comment

Christmas gifts

New Series:  Abilities, Talents, and Gifts

Conclusion

“You Are Something Special”

Abilities we have many,

Talents a few,

and Gifts

One or two.

Abilities help us to survive,

Talents help us to enjoy our lives,

and Gifts help others to enjoy their lives.

Regardless,

we need to realize

that there is a plan for each of us.

The abilities, talents and gifts in our lives

serve a purpose.

In blessing us with them,

God tells us something:

“You are special,

you are loved.

There is no one in the world like you.

I have created you the way I have

for my eternal purposes

and because all your characteristics add up

to be one beloved child of mine.

Do not try to be like someone else,

that would make me sad,

as if you weren’t good enough.

But you are exactly what I had in mind

for you.

Sure, there are rough edges in you yet,

a cloudy diamond to be polished,

but what work of art doesn’t have improvements

made along the way?

In my eyes,

you shine and sparkle

and give me joy.

Please increase my joy further

by not wasting your gifts.

Embrace them and be thankful for them,

for in doing so you honor Me.

You are forever in my heart,

and I love you so much,

because you are something special.”

Author: Debb Stanton

I am an optimistic, positive person who is a seven year cancer survivor. Since that time I have learned that getting a cancer diagnosis does not always mean an automatic death sentence. I like to share my hope with others and continue to encourage them - no matter who they are or what they need encouragement for. I write poems, prayers, articles, and stories. Recently the premiere issue of my online magazine, http://www.innersunshine.net launched. Thank you for visiting!

One thought on “You Are Something Special

~Let me know you were here~

