The Sunshine Factor

where sunshine is a way of life

One More Month!

2 Comments

Bride and Best Men

Bride and Best Men (Photo credit: bbska)

We can hardly believe it -In just one more month we will be married.

Yikes!  Call for the troops –

I need support!

Actually, I can already feel

your support – spoken or unspoken.

You WordPress folks, both male and female,

mean the world to me,

and that is why I’m sharing my heart here.

From the beginning of our engagement,

we decided to have a very tiny wedding.

Not as many details to plan,

we figured,

but I guess that doesn’t prevent the rush toward the end

of the waiting time.

Now just one more month to go,

and my wedding wear has been found

(a hilarious story that everyone can enjoy will

post later this week),

the pastor and church reserved,

reception place and time planned.

But alas, I’ve forgotten about the house till now –

we will be residing here at my home when married,

which means I’ve got to rearrange some rooms

and streamline even further

to make room for some of Dave’s things.

And — we are writing our own vows –

I’ve gotta get moving —

and of course, I will be available

to give Dave suggestions only  IF he wants them.  🙂

Oh, yes!  Our Christmas tree wants to be put up this month, too.

Yes, “love is a many-splendored thing”,

so sunshine is bursting all around me lately.  (Good analogy, Tom)

Hopefully I’ve added a little smile to your day in the process.

Ciao,

Debb

Author: Debb Stanton

I am an optimistic, positive person who is a seven year cancer survivor. Since that time I have learned that getting a cancer diagnosis does not always mean an automatic death sentence. I like to share my hope with others and continue to encourage them - no matter who they are or what they need encouragement for. I write poems, prayers, articles, and stories. Recently the premiere issue of my online magazine, http://www.innersunshine.net launched. Thank you for visiting!

2 thoughts on “One More Month!

  1. Congrats Debb, I had no idea !!

~Let me know you were here~

