The Sunshine Factor

where sunshine is a way of life

The Day From Heaven

3 Comments

Busy Lizzy ·   Español: Alegría del hogar ...

Saturday.

It was one busy day.

Debb became Busy Lizzy and didn’t even get crabby and overtired.

Usually people say “I had the day from hell”,

but I had the opposite.

First, I met my frother* for breakfast.

We love to brainstorm different topics and support each other.

And I like having omelettes or quiche for breakfast because I need my vegetables!

Next, I started my new poetry blog and thought I was seeing things.

Within 10 minutes the new blog had viewers and followers.

I am blessed!

Dave then arrived and put my vanity license plates on the new car he had bought for me

and put on my old car’s new plates (I am keeping the old car for now).

I quickly ate lunch.

Just in time for… me picking up my friend Steph for some wedding dress shopping.

Four hours later, we had found EVERYTHING I was looking for, apparel from top to bottom and all necessary extras.

I arrived home, Steph having taken all my purchases to store at her house away from Dave’s observation skills.

A football game was on the TV as I came up the stairs.

Dave was napping and snoring gently.  I’m glad he didn’t have to worry where I was all afternoon.

I admit I don’t like football, but I sure appreciated the sound of coming home to find my honey there in the atmosphere we’ve created.   🙂

* a “Debbie-ism” — contact the author of this blog if you would like this word translated.  🙂

Author: Debb Stanton

I am an optimistic, positive person who is a seven year cancer survivor. Since that time I have learned that getting a cancer diagnosis does not always mean an automatic death sentence. I like to share my hope with others and continue to encourage them - no matter who they are or what they need encouragement for. I write poems, prayers, articles, and stories. Recently the premiere issue of my online magazine, http://www.innersunshine.net launched. Thank you for visiting!

3 thoughts on “The Day From Heaven

  1. I forgot to mention to all of you, I would like your ideas on or before Saturday, Nov. 17th.
    Also – if you know of other writers, not on this blog, who could whip up some good lyrics, or know of any existing songs for me, please send them my link – I would be most thankful.

~Let me know you were here~

