The Sunshine Factor

where sunshine is a way of life

Letter of Gratitude for My Sweetheart

1 Comment

Oldsmobile Intrigue photographed in College Pa...

Oldsmobile Intrigue photographed in College Park, Maryland, USA. Category:Oldsmobile Intrigue (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

GelGems (I love them) on train.

Ex-Buick Babe can feel the love! (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Oh my,

I am so amazingly touched by your generosity and your love for me.

The latest evidence of this is “Claire.”

You know how I’ve named the two cars before this, my new one.

I named her Claire because that is my favorite name.

Then, when I looked up the name’s meaning, it said:

“bright and light”.  And with the car being white –

just like this picture –

it’s the perfect name for a perfect car.

You bought her for me from a Florida citizen,

and the lack of salt and rust on her old body is amazing.

She looks brand new!  Low mileage!  What an awesome deal!

THANK YOU, HONEY!

Just think – THE GIFT OF YOU NOW BRINGS ME ANOTHER WONDERFUL GIFT.  🙂

I hope in our future I can show you just how much I care

and always will.

Love always,

(R.A.) Debb

 

 

 

Author: Debb Stanton

I am an optimistic, positive person who is a seven year cancer survivor. Since that time I have learned that getting a cancer diagnosis does not always mean an automatic death sentence. I like to share my hope with others and continue to encourage them - no matter who they are or what they need encouragement for. I write poems, prayers, articles, and stories. Recently the premiere issue of my online magazine, http://www.innersunshine.net launched. Thank you for visiting!

One thought on “Letter of Gratitude for My Sweetheart

  1. I loved this, may the car be a true blessing, and remind you also of God’s provision – luv

~Let me know you were here~

