The Sunshine Factor

where sunshine is a way of life

Easy Street

2 Comments

I am not referring to the status of excess wealth and no financial worries that people refer to.

I’m talking about the opposite, the road your life takes when you have certain principles in place.  For instance, not wanting to accumulate more but wanting what you already have; appreciating.  Being content and not trying to be someone you’re not anymore.   Letting people in your life be who they are and not trying to change them.  Following your dreams and aspiring to something great.  Knowing that most things in life aren’t worth getting upset over and allowing stress to take over.  Cutting out chaos and enjoying the ability to just BE.

I’ve worked very hard to get to my version of Easy Street, and it’s delightful to be here.  I am very blessed.  No wonder I usually have a smile on my face, and always a song in my heart if not on my lips.

Are you my neighbor on this street?

Have a blessed day!

Author: Debb Stanton

I am an optimistic, positive person who is a seven year cancer survivor. Since that time I have learned that getting a cancer diagnosis does not always mean an automatic death sentence. I like to share my hope with others and continue to encourage them - no matter who they are or what they need encouragement for. I write poems, prayers, articles, and stories. Recently the premiere issue of my online magazine, http://www.innersunshine.net launched. Thank you for visiting!

2 thoughts on “Easy Street

  1. When you have learned how to decide with God, all decisions become as easy and as right as breathing. There is no effort, and you will be led as gently, as if you were being carried along a quiet path in summer. (From A Course In Miracles) — Yes, I am your neighbor. You’ve said it well =)

~Let me know you were here~

