The Sunshine Factor

where sunshine is a way of life

Perpendicular! A Tribute to My Sister

Leave a comment

It used to be that whenever I asked my sister, Sandra, something, she as the older one would always say, “Perpendicular!”, especially if she didn’t know the answer.  I guess maybe she was just fascinated with that word and said it all the time.  I wish I could ask her about it, but she died in 1994.

I can totally relate to liking certain words, for who knows why, just that they are intriguing.  I take to certain words similarly to the way bees take to flowers – it’s just part of their nature.

Do you have a special liking for something that you can let the rest of us in on?  Another thing I’m fascinated with is:  people.  I love to watch them and find out what makes them tick.  My always-present curiosity adds to this, and so I am curious about what my fellow bloggers think and what they find to be intriguing!

Remember – perpendicular.

 

 

Author: Debb Stanton

I am an optimistic, positive person who is a seven year cancer survivor. Since that time I have learned that getting a cancer diagnosis does not always mean an automatic death sentence. I like to share my hope with others and continue to encourage them - no matter who they are or what they need encouragement for. I write poems, prayers, articles, and stories. Recently the premiere issue of my online magazine, http://www.innersunshine.net launched. Thank you for visiting!

~Let me know you were here~

