The Sunshine Factor

where sunshine is a way of life

Such a Wonderful Thing is the Moon

Leave a comment

goodbye to La Palma

goodbye to La Palma (Photo credit: Florian Seiffert (F*))

Do you remember the children’s book “Goodnight Moon” ??

The full moon that I saw in the sky on my way home from work tonight was something very awesome.  It would have been a good moon to pattern a storybook picture after.

The moon had a haze around it — or shall I say, it looked like it was covered with see-through white gauze.   So totally serene!

Seeing the moon tonight made me wonder how many beauties of nature I miss each day or evening by being so busy that I may not want to take 30 extra seconds to stop what I’m doing and just rest and enjoy the view.  Or enjoy the people I am with.  Or just enjoy the state of I’m here.  I exist.  I can just BE.

Well, there’s at least one thing I don’t take for granted:  my readers and fellow bloggers.  To you all I say, “Goodnight, dear ones!”

Author: Debb Stanton

I am an optimistic, positive person who is a seven year cancer survivor. Since that time I have learned that getting a cancer diagnosis does not always mean an automatic death sentence. I like to share my hope with others and continue to encourage them - no matter who they are or what they need encouragement for. I write poems, prayers, articles, and stories. Recently the premiere issue of my online magazine, http://www.innersunshine.net launched. Thank you for visiting!

~Let me know you were here~

