The Sunshine Factor

where sunshine is a way of life

Mrs. Loaf’s Recipe

Leave a comment

Raw Ground beef

Raw Ground beef (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Dave calls me “Mrs. Loaf.”  It is not because I wear loafer shoes, and I am not a lazy person, and I do not resemble a loaf of bread.  He calls me this because he LOVES my meatloaf.   Blecch, meatloaf, you might say.  But this recipe is tasty.   Dave wants me to share my recipe with you, and since he is my staunch supporter of Sunshine Factor but never has offered suggestions until now, I thought I would do what he advised.The recipe is on the box of Lipton Recipe Secrets’ Beefy Onion recipe soup and dip mix.  Wylers also has a good onion soup mix, too, with its own recipe on the box.  I am printing Lipton’s recipe so you can add it to your on-line recipes and in case you wind up with the wrong kind of onion soup mix – for instance, Lipton’s Golden Onion recipe soup mix does not contain this meatloaf recipe.

“Souperior Meat Loaf”

1 envelope Lipton Recipe Secrets Beefy Onion Soup Mix

2 lbs. ground beef

3/4 cup plain dry bread crumbs (or dry oatmeal is what I like to use)

2 eggs

3/4 cup water

1/3 cup ketchup

1.  Preheat oven to 350.  Combine all ingredients.

2.  In 13 x 9-inch baking or roasting pan (I even use a souffle dish or other dishes), shape into loaf.

3.  Bake 1 hour or until done.  Let stand 1o minutes before serving.

8 servings, prep time:  10 minutes; cook time:  1 hour

Author: Debb Stanton

I am an optimistic, positive person who is a seven year cancer survivor. Since that time I have learned that getting a cancer diagnosis does not always mean an automatic death sentence. I like to share my hope with others and continue to encourage them - no matter who they are or what they need encouragement for. I write poems, prayers, articles, and stories. Recently the premiere issue of my online magazine, http://www.innersunshine.net launched. Thank you for visiting!

~Let me know you were here~

