The Sunshine Factor

where sunshine is a way of life

Coming Soon to a Computer Screen Near You!

2 Comments

0123_1922

Be sure to visit Sunshine Factor tomorrow, December 7th.

I wrote a story that begs for audience participation and a chance for someone to win a prize.

I’m also challenging us all to post as many comments as possible regarding the story so Sunshine Factor can have a banner reply day!  Ready for the challenge?

See you tomorrow!

Thanks,

Debb

Author: Debb Stanton

I am an optimistic, positive person who is a seven year cancer survivor. Since that time I have learned that getting a cancer diagnosis does not always mean an automatic death sentence. I like to share my hope with others and continue to encourage them - no matter who they are or what they need encouragement for. I write poems, prayers, articles, and stories. Recently the premiere issue of my online magazine, http://www.innersunshine.net launched. Thank you for visiting!

2 thoughts on “Coming Soon to a Computer Screen Near You!

  1. First off I would like to say superb blog!
    I had a quick question that I’d like to ask if you do not mind. I was curious to know how you center yourself and clear your thoughts prior to writing. I have had difficulty clearing my mind in getting my ideas out there. I do take pleasure in writing but it just seems like the first 10 to 15 minutes tend to be wasted just trying to figure out how to begin. Any suggestions or tips? Kudos!

    • Actually I don’t center myself and clear my thoughts before I sit down to write. I just write out my thoughts about something I saw during the day, or how I felt, i.e. “What did I think about the lady and her dog coming toward me, did I think the dog’s winter jacket was cute on this wintry day?” or “when this or that situation happened at work today, how did I feel? ” and then I might write about injustice or teamwork or listening to others. Check out the archives in Sunshine Factor for a post about Writer’s Block, and you will see some suggestions. Thanks for writing!

~Let me know you were here~

