The Sunshine Factor

where sunshine is a way of life

Some Observations

Leave a comment

Tonight I was having a hard time finding my keys in my purse on the way home.  I knew they were in there but I just couldn’t feel or see them.  After taking off my gloves and rummaging through everything, they showed up in a side pocket.

Funny, I thought to myself.  This purse apparently is too big because things get lost in it.  But if it were smaller, then I might say that it was too small.  I wonder, can anyone really own the “perfect” size purse or briefcase?

This might be similar to a lot of people I’ve heard from who have curly hair and wish theirs could be naturally straight like other people.  Then, of course, are the straight-haired people who would rather die than be seen with their own straight hair; they put their beautician’s kids through college with all the perms they put their hair through.  Isn’t it enough that you even have hair, I would ask them.  But that point is lost on them; maybe it’s just easier to complain than to be thankful.

Could these examples possibly point to a similarity —->  we want what we don’t have?  My goal is to want what I already have and forget about the have-nots.  If anyone gets there before I do, please fill me in.

Author: Debb Stanton

I am an optimistic, positive person who is a seven year cancer survivor. Since that time I have learned that getting a cancer diagnosis does not always mean an automatic death sentence. I like to share my hope with others and continue to encourage them - no matter who they are or what they need encouragement for. I write poems, prayers, articles, and stories. Recently the premiere issue of my online magazine, http://www.innersunshine.net launched. Thank you for visiting!

~Let me know you were here~

