The Sunshine Factor

where sunshine is a way of life

The Unstoppable Debbie

Leave a comment

Cover of "The Unsinkable Molly Brown"

Cover of The Unsinkable Molly Brown

English: Debbie Reynolds

English: Debbie Reynolds (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

I was born during a time when many girls, especially blonde ones, were named Debbie.  I myself was named after Debbie Reynolds.  I guess that’s why I’ve always liked her movies.  🙂

I liked all the characters that Debbie Reynolds played.  Her roles seemed to portray her as a spunky and strong teen, then woman, adding to my admiration of her.

“The Unsinkable Molly Brown” was one of my favorites of her movies.  After that movie I wanted to be just like Molly.  Well, part of that has come true so many years later…however, I’m more like unstoppable.   Getting cancer didn’t make me stop living and having a purpose.   When I had to give up my writing class for awhile, it didn’t stop me from getting back to it later.   Once I get an idea or a dream, I pursue it.  You can’t stop me from being sensitive and loving people, animals and nature.  You can’t get me to stop writing long posts, haha!   :0)

So – I’m wondering what your particular trait is?

Author: Debb Stanton

I am an optimistic, positive person who is a seven year cancer survivor. Since that time I have learned that getting a cancer diagnosis does not always mean an automatic death sentence. I like to share my hope with others and continue to encourage them - no matter who they are or what they need encouragement for. I write poems, prayers, articles, and stories. Recently the premiere issue of my online magazine, http://www.innersunshine.net launched. Thank you for visiting!

~Let me know you were here~

