The Sunshine Factor

where sunshine is a way of life

My Christmas Wish List

Leave a comment

English: Christmas tree

English: Christmas tree (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

free_126364

As a person who likes to cross my T’s and dot my I’s,

I’ll write this list in two parts.

The first part will be what I NEED.

The second part will be what I WANT.

I NEED:

  • for wars to stop.
  • for peace to come to all peoples.
  • for homeless people to find food and shelter.
  • for all children to be able to have breakfast each day.
  • for all starving to end.
  • for love to prevail and judgments to cease.
  • for psychological help to be sought after by the criminals who kill others without caring.
  • for safety in our schools and workplaces – safety from evil killers.
  • for other things I’m sure I can add to this list later.

I WANT:

  •  a decent camera – the disposable ones we bought for the wedding just did not work well.   Plus, I was always told in writing school that each writer should have a good camera available at all times – like my friend Mary Louise Eklund.  Her stories are highlighted by the fantastic pictures she shares with us.
  •   I’ve debated about whether I want a laptop or not.  If I had a laptop, then I probably would be writing all the time – and I still need to live my life.  🙂  So cancel the laptop…
  • Time and funds to start self-publishing in the new year (yay!) and balance in my life.
  • My head not to grow too big.  I want to remember that it’s not all about me.

Author: Debb Stanton

I am an optimistic, positive person who is a seven year cancer survivor. Since that time I have learned that getting a cancer diagnosis does not always mean an automatic death sentence. I like to share my hope with others and continue to encourage them - no matter who they are or what they need encouragement for. I write poems, prayers, articles, and stories. Recently the premiere issue of my online magazine, http://www.innersunshine.net launched. Thank you for visiting!

~Let me know you were here~

