The Sunshine Factor

where sunshine is a way of life

Publishing 101 in 2013

2 Comments

Hello my dear family,

I’ve been wrestling with a certain decision over the past three days.

Q.  Should I self publish or not?  My writing teacher always said to have people come to me to buy my writing…but self publishing is equally enticing.

A.  Pending a discussion with a self publishing friend, I shall begin to publish my works in the year 2013, God willing, and see where that takes me.  I will keep you apprised of my path.

I see this as an exciting step in my writing career, and I titled this post as I did because I’m sure it’s going to be a learning process.  🙂

 

English: A whole lotta books in my personal li...

English: A whole lotta books in my personal library (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Author: Debb Stanton

I am an optimistic, positive person who is a seven year cancer survivor. Since that time I have learned that getting a cancer diagnosis does not always mean an automatic death sentence. I like to share my hope with others and continue to encourage them - no matter who they are or what they need encouragement for. I write poems, prayers, articles, and stories. Recently the premiere issue of my online magazine, http://www.innersunshine.net launched. Thank you for visiting!

2 thoughts on “Publishing 101 in 2013

  1. I like the helpful info you provide in your articles. I will bookmark your blog and check again here frequently. I am quite sure I will learn plenty of new stuff right here! Best of luck for the next!

~Let me know you were here~

