The Sunshine Factor

where sunshine is a way of life

Essay on Equilibrium

Leave a comment

If you get dizzy a lot, perhaps you have an inner ear disorder and a loss of equilibrium.  Dr. Debb advises that you get it checked out at the doctor’s office.

Then there is the other equilibrium I would like to write about today, the kind that is balanced, or not, depending on what is happening in your life.

Case in point, today is the first day I went back to work since the wedding.  I am still floating on a pink cloud, so to speak, and I am serenely happy.  I do not have my equilibrium for my life back yet, as it was very hard to go to work today, and I am not quite into my new role in life yet.  I feel happy but somewhat in-between my single life and my new married life.

Negative circumstances can also mess with your equilibrium, when you don’t really know what is coming next and your life is not going in a neat little pattern like always.

There is one truth about any kind of equilibrium:

balance will return, and a time limit cannot be put on assimilating new things into one’s life.  Just enjoy the ride if you can.  🙂

Author: Debb Stanton

I am an optimistic, positive person who is a seven year cancer survivor. Since that time I have learned that getting a cancer diagnosis does not always mean an automatic death sentence. I like to share my hope with others and continue to encourage them - no matter who they are or what they need encouragement for. I write poems, prayers, articles, and stories. Recently the premiere issue of my online magazine, http://www.innersunshine.net launched. Thank you for visiting!

~Let me know you were here~

