The Sunshine Factor

where sunshine is a way of life

Creative – Me? Yes!

Leave a comment

Creativity is  everywhere you look.

The obvious kind includes the visual artist who can tell stories underneath the paint strokes and clay figures and whatever other material he uses.

Or the writer who can bring up emotions in the reader and has a talent for putting together words in various engaging ways.

But are some of you out there thinking you have no real special talents and that you’re not creative?

I beg to differ.  🙂

“To create” is the main part of the name Creator.  Our Creator has made people (with no two sets of fingerprints that are alike!) and animals, fish and birds of all types.  There are so many varieties of each, just like there are many, many human personalities in existence.

I know of some people who have really taken off with the “green” craze and know hundreds of ways to recycle and repurpose things and save the environment.  They are creative in their own right.

My friend Patti (who had her own photography business) can decorate a kitchen or bathroom counter by assembling like items for the season or holiday – in unique ways.   It’s always a joy to visit her at her house.  Without meaning to, Patti has helped me to live outside the box a little in how I decorate or take care of my home – I’m loosening up a little and still enjoy housekeeping.   The interior of my home and Patti’s changes with the seasons – a nice little reminder of life!  🙂

So – if you were made by the Creator, you inherited a “creative gene” inside you.  There are some things you are able to do that other people just can’t.  Hence, you are creative.  It may not be very recognizable, such as the visual and written arts, but it’s there.  Celebrate it!  Be thankful that you are one of a kind and there is no one else quite like you.

Author: Debb Stanton

I am an optimistic, positive person who is a seven year cancer survivor. Since that time I have learned that getting a cancer diagnosis does not always mean an automatic death sentence. I like to share my hope with others and continue to encourage them - no matter who they are or what they need encouragement for. I write poems, prayers, articles, and stories. Recently the premiere issue of my online magazine, http://www.innersunshine.net launched. Thank you for visiting!

~Let me know you were here~

