The Sunshine Factor

where sunshine is a way of life

I Didn’t Know Why He Was Angry

Leave a comment

This is an excellent poem my friend Tom wrote. It really makes you stop and think. I have heard before that people shouldn’t judge others because you don’t know what’s going on in their world. This poem proves that…

Read Tom Lucas

uncomfortable

I had this friend when I was a kid
He lived in a big house
And had a lot of toys
His dad drove a red convertible
And hand-loomed rugs in the basement

I didn’t see his mom there but she was
Didn’t see his parents much

One day he started to bully me
This went on for a few years
He got meaner and meaner
Then he became my friend again
It bothered me then it didn’t

He was a bit older and was what
Most would call a bad influence

Then I didn’t see him around
Heard that he stabbed a kid for
some unknown reason. He was in juvie they said
In the 70s, stabbing someone was the worst you did
Heard his dad left his mom

I didn’t know why he was angry
I never saw him again

Ran into an old, mutual friend
Said the…

View original post 95 more words

Author: Debb Stanton

I am an optimistic, positive person who is a seven year cancer survivor. Since that time I have learned that getting a cancer diagnosis does not always mean an automatic death sentence. I like to share my hope with others and continue to encourage them - no matter who they are or what they need encouragement for. I write poems, prayers, articles, and stories. Recently the premiere issue of my online magazine, http://www.innersunshine.net launched. Thank you for visiting!

~Let me know you were here~

