The Sunshine Factor

where sunshine is a way of life

Here’s Some Laughs For Your Saturday

2 Comments

1)  I dreamt about my sister again last night, and like I so often do after a dream, I start thinking about the people in the dream.

I recalled a trick that my sister played on someone.  Just the idea of the trick was pure genius, in my humble opinion.  What did my sister do?

She poured a bunch of caramel corn in between the sheets of her roommate’s bed.

Then she turned their electric blanket on and blasted it to the high setting.

She told me it made a sticky, warm mess.

The roommate did not find it until it  had congealed into a cold, thick pile of goo that also was not a very appealing color.

2)  And what did I, the German Leprochaun, do in my day?

When my junior high had a winter carnival, and all three grades of the 2,000 students HAD to participate so it could be a gym class, my best friend and I signed up for a sled race against two other girls.

Girls that didn’t exist.

We signed them up with the names “Mary Smith and Louise Tine.”

The principal of the school was worn out from calling out their names over the PA system every two minutes.  In a school that size, he did not know each and every student.  Especially the students that didn’t exist.

My best friend and I won the race by default  because the other students “must have skipped class and never showed up.”   An easy win!  We didn’t have to do anything!  

There are MORE stories like that, tricks I played, if you’re interested.

And now, do tell – which trick on this post did you like better, 1 or 2?   🙂

Dear ol’ Debb is looking for comments that DO exist.   🙂

 

Author: Debb Stanton

I am an optimistic, positive person who is a seven year cancer survivor. Since that time I have learned that getting a cancer diagnosis does not always mean an automatic death sentence. I like to share my hope with others and continue to encourage them - no matter who they are or what they need encouragement for. I write poems, prayers, articles, and stories. Recently the premiere issue of my online magazine, http://www.innersunshine.net launched. Thank you for visiting!

2 thoughts on “Here’s Some Laughs For Your Saturday

  1. They’re both pretty good! Hahahahaha!

~Let me know you were here~

