The Sunshine Factor

where sunshine is a way of life

Why?

1 Comment

WHY?

Why?

Why not?

Isn’t it normal to have a slip

and to be human?

My childish self would say

no, I’ve come too far

and progressed too well

to lose it all now.

At the beginning

is where I don’t want to go back to.

I’m still the same person

(I’m happy for that)

who strives and works hard

and is hard on myself

If I go back to the beginning

I only want it to be a place

where I learn more patience

and love for myself

Would I treat my child this way?

I believe I would be a really good parent to someone

so now I can practice on myself.

Loving guidance,

more patience,

less foot tapping,

and knowledge that healing is still possible

don’t let the laughter leave

I can still have joy amidst my trials

but please, I still need help

Author: Debb Stanton

I am an optimistic, positive person who is a seven year cancer survivor. Since that time I have learned that getting a cancer diagnosis does not always mean an automatic death sentence. I like to share my hope with others and continue to encourage them - no matter who they are or what they need encouragement for. I write poems, prayers, articles, and stories. Recently the premiere issue of my online magazine, http://www.innersunshine.net launched. Thank you for visiting!

One thought on “Why?

  1. Very nice post . We should all admit we are works in progress . ( Just my opinion ) Thank you for your comments and interest in my blog . I post mostly the same on all blogs , though I have kept them separate up til now . I’ll put links on my gravatar later today . Thanks again !

~Let me know you were here~

