The Sunshine Factor

where sunshine is a way of life

Contradictions

Leave a comment

I am the short side of tall.

I am the skinniest fat person.

I want to buy the cheapest decent camera.

There is a faded glorious flower bloom.

He is the youngest-acting 80-year-old man.

She is a very foolish, wise person.

She is the youngest looking middle-aged person.

If he has to take a long trip, he wants the shortest long journey possible.

Life is a strange wonder sometimes.

Strangers can show love and understanding, even if they don’t know someone.

There are positive aspects to cancer.

The beautiful, snow-covered hillside is the future dirty brown snow.

That poor man was the richest person on earth.

The doctor was an anxious, calm professional.

She is a clumsy ballerina.

Sometimes there is a reason for this silly talk.

We are sinners saved by grace.

91100001156_thumb_s

Author: Debb Stanton

I am an optimistic, positive person who is a seven year cancer survivor. Since that time I have learned that getting a cancer diagnosis does not always mean an automatic death sentence. I like to share my hope with others and continue to encourage them - no matter who they are or what they need encouragement for. I write poems, prayers, articles, and stories. Recently the premiere issue of my online magazine, http://www.innersunshine.net launched. Thank you for visiting!

~Let me know you were here~

