The Sunshine Factor

where sunshine is a way of life

Did You Know?!

Leave a comment

Hi – it’s me being surprised.

I thought I was a devoted follower of anything WordPress, and was up on all the latest, but I’ve uncovered something new.

There is a team of people who pick out the Freshly Pressed posts each day, but now they say we can also nominate posts we think are worthy of the title.   Wow!  I’ve got some more reading to do!  I have to admit I love all the blogs I follow, which is quite a few, but lately I haven’t been taking time to read Reader much.  Sorry! 

I think this can describe my current state:

What Debb Is Like

Freshly married

a little bit positively-harried

she has a load she thought she could carry

but darn it,

it’s all getting to be a lot.

She prays at the start of the day

hoping for strength to make it all the way

She longs for water and her beloved bay.

She is very, very blessed

and loves her family nest

But somehow,

she has to figure out

how to get it together.

You need not worry,

She’ll be okay.

She’ll still be smiling

while the phone she’s not dialing,

she will still be happy

but a little overwhelmed.

___

 

Author: Debb Stanton

I am an optimistic, positive person who is a seven year cancer survivor. Since that time I have learned that getting a cancer diagnosis does not always mean an automatic death sentence. I like to share my hope with others and continue to encourage them - no matter who they are or what they need encouragement for. I write poems, prayers, articles, and stories. Recently the premiere issue of my online magazine, http://www.innersunshine.net launched. Thank you for visiting!

~Let me know you were here~

