The Sunshine Factor

where sunshine is a way of life

When Your Heart Cries

Leave a comment

free_153430

When your heart cries

do you listen?

Are you surprised at what it’s telling you?

Or do you disregard

this very important part of you?

 

Please, do not put regulations or rules on your heart.

Let it live free

and know that

for this time you are supposed to be here

created to be just the very way you are,

please do not think you’re unimportant,

because you do really mean so much to us.

 

I get sad when I think about

people who put themselves down,

they think their head should rule their heart

and they’re sometimes busy

putting up a facade-like wall.

 

They say I’m a good judge of people and character,

thank you very much,

and I already know

that I have not found anyone on WordPress

that I dislike.

You each make my day

in your own unique way

and I wouldn’t give you up for anything.

Neither will I throw your trust away.

 

I’m hoping and believing for the day

when the only thing we cry about is

the joy we see, feel and experience,

and the total awesomeness of

everything around us.

 

Meanwhile,

know that I love and appreciate you

and I’m happy to be walking along with you.

 

Love,

Debb

 

Author: Debb Stanton

I am an optimistic, positive person who is a seven year cancer survivor. Since that time I have learned that getting a cancer diagnosis does not always mean an automatic death sentence. I like to share my hope with others and continue to encourage them - no matter who they are or what they need encouragement for. I write poems, prayers, articles, and stories. Recently the premiere issue of my online magazine, http://www.innersunshine.net launched. Thank you for visiting!

~Let me know you were here~

