The Sunshine Factor

where sunshine is a way of life

Crying to Beat the Band

4 Comments

Hi folks, I’m on lunch right now – I had a minor meltdown at work today. I wasn’t able to get everything done like I wanted me to (and which my bosses did not require for me to do), and it got to be too much. My bosses came and reminded me that I am always too hard on myself. They kept saying what a hard worker I am and that I am awesome, but I feel like I am a failure. It was nice of them to talk so kindly to me.

I am going to try to stick it out at work this afternoon.

I’m not hungry but know I have to force myself to eat, so I will do that.

It’s interesting, when I got my cancer diagnosis I didn’t cry at all. Now I have buckets full of tears in an unending supply… I want to say S O S (Please Help!) but

there’s nothing anyone can do for me.

Love,

Debb

 

P.S.  If you don’t read your Saturday poem from me tomorrow, please excuse me.

Author: Debb Stanton

I am an optimistic, positive person who is a seven year cancer survivor. Since that time I have learned that getting a cancer diagnosis does not always mean an automatic death sentence. I like to share my hope with others and continue to encourage them - no matter who they are or what they need encouragement for. I write poems, prayers, articles, and stories. Recently the premiere issue of my online magazine, http://www.innersunshine.net launched. Thank you for visiting!

4 thoughts on “Crying to Beat the Band

  1. Sending up a prayer for you! God is in control. Hang in there 🙂

  2. Look within and see the courage that brought you on your path. Remember all who love you.

    Namasté

~Let me know you were here~

