The Sunshine Factor

where sunshine is a way of life

A Poem For Valentine’s Day

4 Comments

Happy Valentine's Day!

Happy Valentine’s Day!

 

Romance is great for Valentine’s Day,

But one doesn’t need a “honey” to have or be a great Valentine.

There are some people in this world

Who think they are invisible

and no one cares,

but I want to tell them

that they have at least one secret admirer.

After all,

“We love because He first loved us.”

I think Valentine’s Day should be renamed

to better encompass its meaning.

I think it would make a great

Friendship Day.

Friendship with God and with human beings,

gentle care given to animals and nature

would all be a part.

Sure, I admit I’m a dreamer

but this dream is not far-fetched.

It’s possible to live in love

if we choose to do so.

I love you all, my friends!

Love to the highest degree,

 

Debb

 

Author: Debb Stanton

I am an optimistic, positive person who is a seven year cancer survivor. Since that time I have learned that getting a cancer diagnosis does not always mean an automatic death sentence. I like to share my hope with others and continue to encourage them - no matter who they are or what they need encouragement for. I write poems, prayers, articles, and stories. Recently the premiere issue of my online magazine, http://www.innersunshine.net launched. Thank you for visiting!

4 thoughts on “A Poem For Valentine’s Day

  1. This is so sweet! Love this! 🙂

~Let me know you were here~

