The Sunshine Factor

where sunshine is a way of life

In My House

Leave a comment

There are common themes that run through my house:

they would be books and flowers.

The books are in bookcases, on desks and countertops and more,

silently begging to be picked up and read.

The flowers are everywhere too,

in artwork and silk arrangements

and in one very large, live poinsettia still in all her red glory.

What connection do these two themes have?

Appreciation of beauty.

The books contain words that come alive

with imagination and feelings and gusto,

promoting beauty of the spoken and written language.

The flowers are of many colors,

just like nature who is also beautiful.

They recall other seasons and the beauty therein.

I am glad to be in such a beautiful, loving, appreciative space

Flowers are common subjects of still life pain...

Flowers are common subjects of still life paintings, such as this one by Ambrosius Bosschaert the Elder (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

 

Author: Debb Stanton

I am an optimistic, positive person who is a seven year cancer survivor. Since that time I have learned that getting a cancer diagnosis does not always mean an automatic death sentence. I like to share my hope with others and continue to encourage them - no matter who they are or what they need encouragement for. I write poems, prayers, articles, and stories. Recently the premiere issue of my online magazine, http://www.innersunshine.net launched. Thank you for visiting!

~Let me know you were here~

