The Sunshine Factor

where sunshine is a way of life

Bids Accepted NOW

Leave a comment

Hello folks,

As some of you may recall, this is the week that Dave and I get new furniture for our house except the office and living room.  Exactly a week later I have a truck coming to pick up the old furniture for charity.  I thought as long as they’re reserving a truck just for my stuff, I’d give away some smaller items.  But, I would like to offer them to my friends first.

Please respond to this post if you would like to bid on receiving the following items or make a best offer  (I’d ask you to email me, but my Internet is still down, and I am not sure when it is coming back up – I am writing this at work on my lunch time):

Hummel figurine collection – I have 5 or 6 in excellent condition.  If you need to know the names of each one, I can look at them at home and let you know.

Antique Teacup & saucer/salad or dinner plate collection – from various places, in good condition.  Most are hand-painted florals.

Angel collection – descriptive list will be given upon request.

Antique children’s books – Nancy Drew, Bobbsey Twins, and the  Happy Hollisters.  Some of them are very old and have plain covers from the day when they didn’t have colorful covers yet.

Please note:

*  Bids will not be accepted after Thursday, March 7th.  That’s only 3.5 days because I don’t want to  hang onto the stuff very much longer.

*  I don’t want to buy a camera just for taking pictures of my collections, and the camera on my cell phone may not work too well, if at all.

*  The winner of each category may be asked to reimburse me for the cost of shipping the items.  

* Satisfaction guaranteed.

Thank you for considering giving my well-loved items a good home.  🙂

Debb

Author: Debb Stanton

I am an optimistic, positive person who is a seven year cancer survivor. Since that time I have learned that getting a cancer diagnosis does not always mean an automatic death sentence. I like to share my hope with others and continue to encourage them - no matter who they are or what they need encouragement for. I write poems, prayers, articles, and stories. Recently the premiere issue of my online magazine, http://www.innersunshine.net launched. Thank you for visiting!

~Let me know you were here~

