The Sunshine Factor

where sunshine is a way of life

Rachael the Wonder Cat

Leave a comment

Our “little one”, Rachael, is so amazing!  I hereby list why I think so:

 

*  She does not cry in the car in her little cat carrier.  She is a joy to drive with, the only cat who didn’t cry the whole way to the vet and back.

*  After her declaw surgery, she does not walk with any tenderness in her front feet whatsoever.   She jumps on the beds and to high places even after surgery.  Wow!

*   She is the size of a maturing kitten – very petite.   She is the first cat we’ve had that wasn’t “portly”.  (Maybe I can take a lesson from her)

*  She is three years old but has the bounce and energy of a kitten.

Okay, so maybe there aren’t  lot of reasons why she is so special…I hope she can gain some patience for getting ear drops twice a day (her Catmom needs this, too) for an ear infection I discovered.

I should brag on our elder cat, Micah.   On Day 6, he and Rachael met each other and have been friendly since.  He already lets her sleep close to him, and it took years for Tiger to get “permission” from Micah for close contact.

Dave and I are SO blessed!  In addition to the new furniture and new cat, Dave also brought home a brand new computer that has the latest and greatest loaded on it already, and it is incredible!   Thank you so much, Honey, we’re sure going to enjoy this!

Over and out, God Bless,

Debb

P.S.  What is special about your pet or pets?

 

Author: Debb Stanton

I am an optimistic, positive person who is a seven year cancer survivor. Since that time I have learned that getting a cancer diagnosis does not always mean an automatic death sentence. I like to share my hope with others and continue to encourage them - no matter who they are or what they need encouragement for. I write poems, prayers, articles, and stories. Recently the premiere issue of my online magazine, http://www.innersunshine.net launched. Thank you for visiting!

~Let me know you were here~

