The Sunshine Factor

where sunshine is a way of life

In One of My Phases

2 Comments

Hello!

How many of you out there feel a general let-down after a holiday or vacation or otherwise exciting planned event?  I am facing that big-time right now.  I think I’ll write a poem about it.  🙂

When things are back to normal

(as normal as can be, anyway)

Why do I stall and just fritter time away?

Time is too precious to do that, but yet here I am

being only able to take very tiny steps.

Keep the faith, baby,

don’t even think “maybe”.

You will get things done

and then have fun.

With blessings

(new furniture, cat, computer)

comes work

so maybe it’s okay

that having adjusting duties

cause me to want to shirk.

Hip, hip hooray

I only have this present day

Things will go okay

If I take things play by play

and not wish adjustment away.

God bless us everyone!

 

Author: Debb Stanton

I am an optimistic, positive person who is a seven year cancer survivor. Since that time I have learned that getting a cancer diagnosis does not always mean an automatic death sentence. I like to share my hope with others and continue to encourage them - no matter who they are or what they need encouragement for. I write poems, prayers, articles, and stories. Recently the premiere issue of my online magazine, http://www.innersunshine.net launched. Thank you for visiting!

2 thoughts on “In One of My Phases

  1. Keep the faith indeed…have an awesome day!

~Let me know you were here~

