The Sunshine Factor

where sunshine is a way of life

Poetry Saturday

Leave a comment

English: Spring Flowers

English: Spring Flowers (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

SPRING WHERE I LIVE

Almost Easter

and the slight slopes and hills of my neighborhood

are covered half in white, half in green

The ice is finally melting

and by my office window

pitter pats of departing ice

herald spring.

 

Cardinals and crows call out

the former’s voice is grand

The robin has not arrived yet

Maybe this year she is as fickle

as the weather.

 

Spring, you are taking so long

and have prolonged our agony

we will be so glad when you

melt all our snow

even if you are way past your official starting date.

 

Welcome, rebirth and renewal!

Welcome to the revisitation of

sunshine – the kind that brings warmth.

You make us smile.

 

Author: Debb Stanton

I am an optimistic, positive person who is a seven year cancer survivor. Since that time I have learned that getting a cancer diagnosis does not always mean an automatic death sentence. I like to share my hope with others and continue to encourage them - no matter who they are or what they need encouragement for. I write poems, prayers, articles, and stories. Recently the premiere issue of my online magazine, http://www.innersunshine.net launched. Thank you for visiting!

~Let me know you were here~

