The Sunshine Factor

where sunshine is a way of life

Poll Update

2 Comments

There has been a nice, albeit small, response to the poll featured on “Debbie’s Experiment”.  I would like to drum up more business so that I can decide something.  The main question for me as a writer is:

If I started a blog that contained only one growing story, written by interested readers – could that story be as good as a one-author story?  Would an ever-changing (or not) “cast”  of characters and storyline be frustrating or wonderful for readers?   Are you interested in trying a unique writing project?  Creative minds want to know.   🙂

Please scroll down to the “Debbie’s Experiment” post and answer the poll, if you would.   Followers or not, friends or strangers, please consider taking the poll.   “Yes” or “No” is fine, but there is also additional space if you can elaborate.  Or, write me at stantonsunshineproductions@comcast.net to discuss.  ALL COMMENTS ARE WELCOME AND VERY MUCH NEEDED.

Thank you for your time,

BLACK-POLL WARBLER. Male and Female.

BLACK-POLL WARBLER. Male and Female. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Debb

Author: Debb Stanton

I am an optimistic, positive person who is a seven year cancer survivor. Since that time I have learned that getting a cancer diagnosis does not always mean an automatic death sentence. I like to share my hope with others and continue to encourage them - no matter who they are or what they need encouragement for. I write poems, prayers, articles, and stories. Recently the premiere issue of my online magazine, http://www.innersunshine.net launched. Thank you for visiting!

2 thoughts on “Poll Update

  1. As you know this is a game my family plays at get-togethers. It is fun, but the results are very silly. So my knee-jerk reaction to your proposal is . . . No, I don’t think this will work. I’d much rather read stuff that comes from your heart and is complete and ready for the reader, like your Delicate story. But I concede, this writers’ blog really is a different format than my family get-together party games. So please don’t let my honest response discourage you. Prove me wrong!

    • I’m glad you can be honest with me Jim, because I value honesty above most everything else. Maybe this “bee under my writing bonnet” is simply a nudge to start a new blog for one continuing story, even if I am the only one contributing to it? Anyone out there in the audience who agrees?

~Let me know you were here~

