The Sunshine Factor

where sunshine is a way of life

Such a Fine Day!

Leave a comment

My bad cold is still hanging on, but I’m feeling better.  The snow is finally melting around here, and the sun is out.  Today I went to two appointments.  For those times, I saw one lady in the parking lot that complimented me on my hot pink purse – that made my day!   And I got to actually pet a service dog – poor thing is deaf, but he sure was cute!   He is a long-haired (white) Chihuhua.

I then took myself out to lunch with help from my honey, and when I got home I took a nice long walk with my friend Pat.  It sure is fun to catch up on news when you can be out walking in the sunshine!

Wishing you all a good day, and keep that smile on your face!

Debb

Author: Debb Stanton

I am an optimistic, positive person who is a seven year cancer survivor. Since that time I have learned that getting a cancer diagnosis does not always mean an automatic death sentence. I like to share my hope with others and continue to encourage them - no matter who they are or what they need encouragement for. I write poems, prayers, articles, and stories. Recently the premiere issue of my online magazine, http://www.innersunshine.net launched. Thank you for visiting!

~Let me know you were here~

