The Sunshine Factor

where sunshine is a way of life

News Flash From My Doctor

Leave a comment

Howdy,

Well, the bronchitis and cold bug I had didn’t quite resolve before I started  hacking on Wednesday.  Thursday is my day off, and today I worked a 10 hour day but hardly made it through, coughing so hard.   I have never smoked so no problem there.  They took a chest Xray, and when pneumonia was ruled out, the doc said that my lungs are having a reaction to the bug I had — and do you know why?   My 2nd course of chemicals for chemotherapy had made my lungs inflamed.  I had to take Prednisone to get rid of the problem.  The one good thing that happened because of that side effect:  The Prednisone gave me super energy, and even while a cancer patient (and while living alone) I was moving heavy oak furniture all by myself!

Long story short, I am on the “minor” end of asthma; I may have it the rest of my life but not all the time, just when things get stirred up too much.  I am now on an inhaler and Prednisone.  Heave-ho!  (just kidding)

If I don’t post anything on Saturday, please be patient.

Please add my name (and Dave’s too, please, he has regular bronchitis right now) to your prayer list, if you would.  I don’t have energy to post it to our Prayer Corner!

Debb

Author: Debb Stanton

I am an optimistic, positive person who is a seven year cancer survivor. Since that time I have learned that getting a cancer diagnosis does not always mean an automatic death sentence. I like to share my hope with others and continue to encourage them - no matter who they are or what they need encouragement for. I write poems, prayers, articles, and stories. Recently the premiere issue of my online magazine, http://www.innersunshine.net launched. Thank you for visiting!

~Let me know you were here~

