The Sunshine Factor

where sunshine is a way of life

April Snowstorm in Minnesota!

Leave a comment

Christmas Eve

Christmas Eve (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Easter came early this year.  And because we have been having winter weather here, it is for this reason I keep thinking Easter is actually still coming.  🙂

I am so glad I have Thursdays off, because travel is treacherous today.  I even canceled two appointments I had set up, and I can get gas and groceries on Saturday.  Ahh, a day all to myself in which to do house projects!  I even worked on one for two hours after I got home from work yesterday!  The Prednisone is giving me energy, just like when I had cancer.   🙂

This snowy weather reminds me of when I had a chemotherapy appointment scheduled for Christmas Eve Day.   I was two months into chemo at that time, still working but feeling weak.  We were having a horrible storm, but I was so afraid to cancel my appointment because I thought I had to have chemo right on schedule…or else!  But thankfully, Dr. J called me himself and canceled the appointment.  I felt honored that he himself called me, and he didn’t leave it for his receptionists to do.  And he called me on a holiday!  That’s how dedicated Dr. J is, he’s a marvelous doctor.

The trains in Minneapolis are not running currently – there was so much ice on the power lines, and then all this snow, that they were rendered helpless, and buses came to take passengers to their destinations.

The hardest hit in this storm was a town somewhere else in the state — Worthington – – 90% of the town was without power because of all the ice, and now they have a lot of snow on top of it.  Please pray for these folks if you think of it!

Blessings to you today,

Debb

Author: Debb Stanton

I am an optimistic, positive person who is a seven year cancer survivor. Since that time I have learned that getting a cancer diagnosis does not always mean an automatic death sentence. I like to share my hope with others and continue to encourage them - no matter who they are or what they need encouragement for. I write poems, prayers, articles, and stories. Recently the premiere issue of my online magazine, http://www.innersunshine.net launched. Thank you for visiting!

~Let me know you were here~

