The Sunshine Factor

where sunshine is a way of life

I’m Now a Part of Blog Nation

Leave a comment

I recently joined Blog Nation.  You can see my text badge for it in the footer.  (Those of you not on WordPress, bookmark my blog address for easy reference:  https://sunshinefactor.wordpress.com. )

The following information is taken from Blog Nation:

“WHAT IS BLOG NATION?

Blog Nation is a comprehensive network of blog directories that seeks to give recognition and viewership to the millions of fantastic blogs currently on the Internet. With over eighty different directories, Blog Nation is constantly expanding and looking for new bloggers to join. Each directory seeks to highlight a specific topic that allows bloggers to meet and interact with like-minded individuals. Expand your readership and reach by submitting today! Contact us with any further questions!”

Sunshine Factor is in the poetry directory.   Apparently you can help “boost” your favorite blogs in the directory by clicking on the Boost button for those particular blogs; you can also make comments about the blog and refer them to others.  I boosted myself today (I am allowed to do that once a day to my own blog), and here is the message I got.  It will further explain “boosting”:

“THANKS FOR BOOSTING. NOW HELP OUT A BLOGGER!

We appreciate you taking the time to boost a blog. Now, take a moment and spread the word to your friends. If you like a blog, there’s no better way to show a blogger you’re a fan than by encouraging others to also boost it up. Tell your friends on Facebook, Twitter, and Google + to boost up the blog as well.”

What are the benefits of boosting someone’s blog?  It will move their blog up in the ratings and be seen by more people.   I hope you will consider giving me a boost (or more than one) or comment when you click on my badge.  I would like to have Sunshine Factor read by as many people as we can get!  Let’s spread the sunshine!  🙂  Thanks, friends.

By the way, to join Blog Nation costs nothing.  It also costs nothing to visit all the many directories and blogs therein.

Author: Debb Stanton

I am an optimistic, positive person who is a seven year cancer survivor. Since that time I have learned that getting a cancer diagnosis does not always mean an automatic death sentence. I like to share my hope with others and continue to encourage them - no matter who they are or what they need encouragement for. I write poems, prayers, articles, and stories. Recently the premiere issue of my online magazine, http://www.innersunshine.net launched. Thank you for visiting!

~Let me know you were here~

