The Sunshine Factor

where sunshine is a way of life

NaPoWriMo #30

2 Comments

English: The title page of Poems in two volume...

English: The title page of Poems in two volumes, the series of works by William Wordsworth. Original work was published before 1923 (US) and unknown authorship before 1939 (UK). It would be impractical, and I believe impossible, to find who originally held the copyright, and its status now. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Illustration of "The Trusting Child"...

Illustration of “The Trusting Child”, a poem by Lydia Sigourney which appeared in Poems for the Sea, Hartford: H.S. Parsons & Co., 1850. Page 41. See http://en.wikisource.org/wiki/Index:Poems_for_the_Sea.djvu (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

The Village Blacksmith Poem (Longfellow)

The Village Blacksmith Poem (Longfellow) (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Title page, Poems Upon Several Occasions (1748...

Title page, Poems Upon Several Occasions (1748) by Mary Leapor (1722-1746) (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

English: Frontispiece to Phillis Wheatley's Po...

English: Frontispiece to Phillis Wheatley’s Poems on Various Subjects… Русский: Филлис Уитли, портрет из сборника её стихов. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Rossetti was interested in figures locked in e...

Rossetti was interested in figures locked in embrace; cf. the embracing figures at the bottom of the Mystical Nativity (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

I did it!  I wrote 30 poems in 30 days!  Here is my last poem for NaPoWriMo 2013:

 

Here we are

at the end of the month already

and we’ve written so many poems

Feels good, doesn’t it?

 

All good things eventually end

but we can look forward to next April.

Shall we try the NaNoWriMo in November?

Maybe the adventurous will

(the jury is still out on whether I will be in that group or not).

 

Author: Debb Stanton

I am an optimistic, positive person who is a seven year cancer survivor. Since that time I have learned that getting a cancer diagnosis does not always mean an automatic death sentence. I like to share my hope with others and continue to encourage them - no matter who they are or what they need encouragement for. I write poems, prayers, articles, and stories. Recently the premiere issue of my online magazine, http://www.innersunshine.net launched. Thank you for visiting!

2 thoughts on “NaPoWriMo #30

  1. 3O poems in 30 days.

    Awesome!

    How did you do it?

    • Thank you! Mostly by just observing my cats or people or nature. I usually wrote them one at a time, on the day of the posting date, instead of writing posts a week ahead of time like I usually do. It’s kind of strange — I liked writing poetry before NaPoWriMo, and now that it’s done I’m still writing poetry! I didn’t get sick of it. 🙂 BTW, thanks for joining my blog. Welcome! 🙂

~Let me know you were here~

