The Sunshine Factor

where sunshine is a way of life

Feeling Stronger Every Day

4 Comments

enjoying life

enjoying life

It’s the end of the week again

I am feeling better and on a stronger path

There’s lots of hope for the future

as the sun remembers to come out

and I forge ahead

 

Sweet are the days of a weekend

thinking of the possibilities puts me at bliss

I will savor and live it to the full

as I thankfully am NOT in a black abyss

Author: Debb Stanton

I am an optimistic, positive person who is a seven year cancer survivor. Since that time I have learned that getting a cancer diagnosis does not always mean an automatic death sentence. I like to share my hope with others and continue to encourage them - no matter who they are or what they need encouragement for. I write poems, prayers, articles, and stories. Recently the premiere issue of my online magazine, http://www.innersunshine.net launched. Thank you for visiting!

4 thoughts on “Feeling Stronger Every Day

  1. Thank you for this wonderful pre-weekend sunshine! Made me smile, much like the beautiful photo. Have a good one!

    • Thank you! Well, the literal sun isn’t shining right now here in Minnesota, it is snowing. But it’s shining in our hearts, right? 🙂 Have a very good weekend!

      • Being another ‘Sunshine’ kindred-spirit just gotta say I love your blog and your outlook. Blessings, Shandra. ( and Happy Weekend!) 🙂

      • Thanks Shandra, Blessings to you too! I hope you have a happy weekend, too, now that I know of another Sunshine person! 🙂 Thanks for following me, I have now found you and am following you too! 🙂

~Let me know you were here~

