The Sunshine Factor

where sunshine is a way of life

The Heart Walk

Leave a comment

It turns out, Pat and I didn’t go to the Heart Walk this morning because of miserable weather.  So, we walked around a mall two laps and stopped for lunch.

My lunch was delicious:  strawberries and walnuts on top of dark lettuce with its own dressing, 2 breadsticks, milk, and soup.    Fortunately, since I originally ordered a different salad but noticed that the garganzola cheese was bleu cheese, that I am really allergic to, I noticed the mistake and got a better salad instead.  But hey, this upping of my vegetables and fruits is really fun!

Pat gave a me a fortune that she had found a couple of days ago and thought of me.  It says:

You are a lover of words.

Someday you will write a book.    That is one of my dreams, so you can imagine how excited I was to read my fortune!   🙂

Well, I just wanted to say “hey” – how is your day going?

 

Over and out,

Debb

Author: Debb Stanton

I am an optimistic, positive person who is a seven year cancer survivor. Since that time I have learned that getting a cancer diagnosis does not always mean an automatic death sentence. I like to share my hope with others and continue to encourage them - no matter who they are or what they need encouragement for. I write poems, prayers, articles, and stories. Recently the premiere issue of my online magazine, http://www.innersunshine.net launched. Thank you for visiting!

~Let me know you were here~

