The Sunshine Factor

where sunshine is a way of life

What Not to Pay Attention To!

3 Comments

Here’s a copy of a Spam comment I received a little while ago.   If the writer of that comment was serious, then my apologies, but most likely it was an experiment in absurdity or the art of being obtuse.   It reminds me of when I was suckered into joining an online dating site before Dave came back into my life, and some of my friends, male and female, who were on the same site said they received letters very much like mine.   These people promised the world to the receiver of the letter, when actually all they wanted was a green card.  Anyway, here’s the comment sent to Sunshine Factor:

I loved as much as you will receive carried out right here. The sketch is attractive, your authored subject matter stylish. nonetheless, you command get bought an shakiness over that you wish be delivering the following. unwell unquestionably come further formerly again as exactly the same nearly a lot often inside case you shield this hike.”
I hope these spammers realize they don’t get answers back from all the people they write to  – and – GIVE IT UP!  PLEASE!  Although I have a feeling they either don’t care less, or their comments are programmed to be sent to EVERYONE.
What has your experience with spammers on WordPress been like?

Author: Debb Stanton

I am an optimistic, positive person who is a seven year cancer survivor. Since that time I have learned that getting a cancer diagnosis does not always mean an automatic death sentence. I like to share my hope with others and continue to encourage them - no matter who they are or what they need encouragement for. I write poems, prayers, articles, and stories. Recently the premiere issue of my online magazine, http://www.innersunshine.net launched. Thank you for visiting!

3 thoughts on “What Not to Pay Attention To!

  1. I’ve had a few of these, but yours wins!

  2. That wasn’t even in understandable English. I’ve had spam emails like that, offering me a share in $50,000,000USD if I help her/him get their beloved departed parents money out of the country (usually some African nation) so the government won’t steal it. They usually start their letter “Dear Beloved” 🙂

~Let me know you were here~

