The Sunshine Factor

where sunshine is a way of life

Goose and the Gull

Leave a comment

I love this picture!

The Life of Photos

With spring comes lots of new birds and including Canadian Geese. Since I live in a newly developed area with a decent sized pond I expected to see a ton of  geese flocking around and having little babies, but so far we have only one lonely goose. He spends his(or her) days doing laps around the pond by itself with the occasional company of buffleheads, mallards, or seagulls.

The other day I was walking around the pond to get some pictures of the buffleheads when I noticed the goose sleeping close to us. I tried to sneak up to get a peaceful shot of him but of course he didn’t stay sleeping for long. He was not on high alert but he definitely was keeping an eye on the slowly approaching photographer, me. The goose was in the company of a ring billed gull which are very common in the summer time. Lots of…

View original post 87 more words

Author: Debb Stanton

I am an optimistic, positive person who is a seven year cancer survivor. Since that time I have learned that getting a cancer diagnosis does not always mean an automatic death sentence. I like to share my hope with others and continue to encourage them - no matter who they are or what they need encouragement for. I write poems, prayers, articles, and stories. Recently the premiere issue of my online magazine, http://www.innersunshine.net launched. Thank you for visiting!

~Let me know you were here~

