The Sunshine Factor

where sunshine is a way of life

Rachael’s Newest Trick!

4 Comments

I can hardly believe this.  My baby cat, Rachael, has now taken up watching “TV” — she is sitting on my computer desk right now and watching the monitor screen very intently.   I can see her cock her head and move her head from left to right as she watches the gloved-hand symbol or arrow when I move the mouse.  Amazing.  Her big brother, Micah, does rest on the desk surface as I type, but he never watches the “action”, nor does he step all over my keys like Rachael does.   Wow, now both cats are near me when I type.  They really like their connection with “Cat Mom”, and my husband says “I think they’ve realized what a good deal they’ve got.”

Do you have any action going on as you type?

Author: Debb Stanton

I am an optimistic, positive person who is a seven year cancer survivor. Since that time I have learned that getting a cancer diagnosis does not always mean an automatic death sentence. I like to share my hope with others and continue to encourage them - no matter who they are or what they need encouragement for. I write poems, prayers, articles, and stories. Recently the premiere issue of my online magazine, http://www.innersunshine.net launched. Thank you for visiting!

4 thoughts on “Rachael’s Newest Trick!

  1. Tipper likes to jump up on the computer desk and will sometimes walk on the keyboard. He seems to ignore the monitor. What he really wants is a lap and if you’re ignoring him, then jumping up on the desk always gets our attention!!! He does watch TV sometimes though.

  2. LOL I normally have my fur grandchild Cally (a black Cavoodle) asleep on the arm of my recliner while I type, but both she and the cat -Monsieur Napoleon (a black/bronze Oriental) – are asleep on the armchair next to me. They live such a hard life 😀

~Let me know you were here~

