The Sunshine Factor

where sunshine is a way of life

Tom Lucas

Leave a comment

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wow! A Phenomenal Book, December 10, 2012
This review is from: Leather to the Corinthians (Paperback)

I follow Tom on his blog and have always enjoyed his wit and creativity. So it was no surprise that Leather to the Corinthians is a huge blockbuster of unparalleled genius and talent. I laughed aloud at least once on every page, and my husband wanted to know what I found so funny. The plot twists and turns and very amusing characters left me breathless with anticipation for more, and turned my reading experience into fast page turning. There are so many references to big business, consumerism at its worst, old television sitcoms and catch phrases, I enjoyed myself immensely while reading this book!
Do you remember the commercial, “The Mind is a Terrible Thing to Waste”? Tom Lucas demonstrates what happens if kids don’t trash their brain with drugs – they can become powerful writers! In my estimation, he is the Einstein of creativity. This book would also make a terrific movie.

I really appreciated the full-length author biography and interview someone had with Tom. When I come to the end of a great novel I feel sad that now it’s done, so I read about the author in order to prolong the pleasure just a tiny bit. So often when I read a book that I really like, there is but one tiny paragraph about the author on the back cover, and I am left disappointed. Not so in this case!

Debbie Loesel Stanton, Writer, Blogger and Poet

Author: Debb Stanton

I am an optimistic, positive person who is a seven year cancer survivor. Since that time I have learned that getting a cancer diagnosis does not always mean an automatic death sentence. I like to share my hope with others and continue to encourage them - no matter who they are or what they need encouragement for. I write poems, prayers, articles, and stories. Recently the premiere issue of my online magazine, http://www.innersunshine.net launched. Thank you for visiting!

~Let me know you were here~

