The Sunshine Factor

where sunshine is a way of life

Quote Series Day 4

6 Comments

“I have yet to see a cat, any cat, who has insomnia.”

 

I don’t know who coined that phrase, but I think it’s a former U.S. president.  This phrase is so very true, at least for my two cats!  Our cats have been known to encourage human beings to take naps; their total laziness does impart a sense of relaxation.    Meoowwww, it’s time to take a nap now…   🙂

Author: Debb Stanton

I am an optimistic, positive person who is a seven year cancer survivor. Since that time I have learned that getting a cancer diagnosis does not always mean an automatic death sentence. I like to share my hope with others and continue to encourage them - no matter who they are or what they need encouragement for. I write poems, prayers, articles, and stories. Recently the premiere issue of my online magazine, http://www.innersunshine.net launched. Thank you for visiting!

6 thoughts on “Quote Series Day 4

  1. Reblogged this on By the Mighty Mumford and commented:
    CATS…KNOW HOW TO SLEEP WITH NO WORRIES!!!!!!

  2. Oh Debbykins, that is so true! Our cat, Napoleon (as in Napoleon Solo, not Bonaparte) sleeps, eats and poops. At night he has to sleep either on the back of your knees or on your chest. LOL I won’t let him into my granny flat at night.

~Let me know you were here~

