The Sunshine Factor

where sunshine is a way of life

Poetry Saturday

6 Comments

Pity by William Blake, 1795, Tate Britain, is ...

Pity by William Blake, 1795, Tate Britain, is an illustration ofย two similes in Macbeth: “And pity, like a naked new-born babe, / Striding the blast, or heaven’s cherubim, hors’d / Upon the sightless couriers of the air”. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Today’s poetry style will use similes:ย  comparisons of the qualities or attributes of two things, usually using ‘like’ or ‘as’.

 

The moon is like the sun

both are adored and studied by many

 

Love is like hate

both are very strong emotions

 

Debb is as funny

as a clown whose pants fall down

 

My readers

are like beautiful stars at night

as breathtaking as beauty

and each shining and sparkling in their own way

Author: Debb Stanton

I am an optimistic, positive person who is a seven year cancer survivor. Since that time I have learned that getting a cancer diagnosis does not always mean an automatic death sentence. I like to share my hope with others and continue to encourage them - no matter who they are or what they need encouragement for. I write poems, prayers, articles, and stories. Recently the premiere issue of my online magazine, http://www.innersunshine.net launched. Thank you for visiting!

6 thoughts on “Poetry Saturday

  1. Sunshine is a Factor in my day
    Brightening my path along the way
    Humour and laughter she take away my frown
    Who needs to see the clown’s pants falling down
    She shares her heart and a word from the Lord
    No one reading her posts will be bored.

    Okay, it’s not Blake, but it’s a bit better than graffiti ๐Ÿ˜€

~Let me know you were here~

