The Sunshine Factor

where sunshine is a way of life

Quote Series Day 13

1 Comment

Today I’m quoting some of the lyrics to a Neil Diamond song.  He has good wisdom in this song – words that I can better take to heart now that I’ve had cancer.


” Time is all we’ll ever need
But its gotta have a meaning
Be careful how it’s spent
Because it isn’t gonna last
I hear you wonderin’ out loud
Are you ever gonna make it
Will you ever work it out?
Will you ever take a chance?
Just believe you can
Hell yeah you will
Gonna be okay
You might get lost
But then you’ll find a way
Don’t go alone
Can’t be afraid
Hell yeah this life is here
And it’s made for livin’
And loves a gift that’s made for GIVING
Give it all away and have it still
And hell yeah you will.”

Related articles

Author: Debb Stanton

I am an optimistic, positive person who is a seven year cancer survivor. Since that time I have learned that getting a cancer diagnosis does not always mean an automatic death sentence. I like to share my hope with others and continue to encourage them - no matter who they are or what they need encouragement for. I write poems, prayers, articles, and stories. Recently the premiere issue of my online magazine, http://www.innersunshine.net launched. Thank you for visiting!

One thought on “Quote Series Day 13

  1. Reblogged this on Sunday Showcase and commented:

    I don’t know if y’all like Neil Diamond or not, but I thought I would reprint my Quote Series Day 13 as part of the Sunday Showcase. The lyrics to this song are phenomenal, and I believe they sum up my friend TJ’s “theme”. I appreciate your thoughts on this one….thanks, Debb

~Let me know you were here~

