The Sunshine Factor

where sunshine is a way of life

Sunday Showcase June 16th – Revised

13 Comments

The Skye Bridge that links Kyle of Lochalsh to...

The Skye Bridge that links Kyle of Lochalsh to Skye. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

I chose Eric’s storysquared.wordpress.com/2013/06/13/its-good-to-be-king/ as my favorite post of the week because the colorful details he used helped me to easily see the scene in my mind.  You can see why I love writing this story with him!

Valerie’s atlantamomofthree.wordpress.com/2013/06/13/cross-stitching-a-little-help/ is an interesting post.  When I read it this week in Reader, I hoped she would submit it.  And Valerie, thank you, you did!  🙂

Lyn submitted something from Skye’s blog (one of two).  thesanctuaryofmyheart.com/2013/06/12/a-chameleon-goes-to-battle/  I’m going to follow this blog also!  🙂

Thank you, Valerie and Lyn, for your submissions.  Just a reminder for the rest of you…your submissions are welcome even if  you have already had something featured on Sunday Showcase.  Don’t be shy; send in one or more posts that have struck you profoundly since the last Sunday Showcase.    Think of this as a Freshly Pressed, except you will be the ones choosing the latest and greatest here on WordPress!  🙂  We really want to see what beauty is out there that maybe we ourselves missed.

EDITOR’S NOTE:    Due to the morning glory tendencies of Debb, who lacks the ability of the owl to stay up late, please have your submissions in to Debb by 9 p.m. on Saturday nights (Central Daylight Savings Time in USA).    Or, just say, by your suppertime on Saturday night.   🙂

REMINDER:  Any time during the week that you find or write an excellent post or post a beautiful photograph, that is the best time to submit something.  My mailbox is open all week for Sunday Showcase submissions.  🙂  Please write to:  debbstanton@yahoo.com.

HAVE A GOOD WEEK!

 

Author: Debb Stanton

I am an optimistic, positive person who is a seven year cancer survivor. Since that time I have learned that getting a cancer diagnosis does not always mean an automatic death sentence. I like to share my hope with others and continue to encourage them - no matter who they are or what they need encouragement for. I write poems, prayers, articles, and stories. Recently the premiere issue of my online magazine, http://www.innersunshine.net launched. Thank you for visiting!

13 thoughts on “Sunday Showcase June 16th – Revised

  1. Hi Debbs, here’s Alistairs blogs…

    General blog & Photo a Day Blog = http://kattermonran.com/

    Photo Fiction blog = http://alastairsphotofiction.wordpress.com/

    He’s such a sweetie and a real encourager.

  2. I wanted to thank you so much, Lyn and Debb, for mentioning my blog here. You have no idea how you both were such an answer to prayer today. I needed to hear from God….this was Him speaking to me. Blessings to you both….I thank you from the bottom of my heart.

    • Hello Skye, glad you heard from God today. I’m always glad to pass on good things to others! 🙂 At first, though, when I read your post I thought: “Oh oh, her post is copyrighted. Should I not give the link to that post?” But thank you, you didn’t mind. 🙂 In fact, I’m trying to get that Copyrighted.com image up on my blog, but so far it’s not working. At least, though, I am a member now. 🙂 Have a great day, dear Skye! 🙂

    • Oh Skye, it was my absolute pleasure. Since Alastair introduced me to your blog, I have been blessed indeed.

  3. LOL Skye even got a bridge named after her 😀
    I like the idea of the showcase. It’s just another way we can encourage one another.

  4. Hi Debbs, did you get my email with my choice?

~Let me know you were here~

